Saturday, March 25, 2006

TL wins big at Keystone press awards

"Wins big" if you count four first-place awards as winning big. Don Carey, Aimee Dilger, Dave Janoski, Casey Jones (?), Terrie Morgan-Besecker, Kevin Amerman, Kris Wernowsky, Jennifer Learn-Andes and former reporter Brett Marcy all contributed to the winning submissions, as did Chris Ritchie, who came out of retirement to pen an op-ed piece about regionalization. Of course, the awards are judged by high schook journalists in West Virginia or something, so they don't mean much. But it's good bragging fodder.

Matt Golas had to take a shot at the CV and Scranton Times for not matching the award-winning Sherwood coverage. "We were the only ones to cover it initially.” Cough.

No comments: